Course in Ashtanga Yoga

In Mysore

Price on request
You can also call the Study Centre
98450... More
Compare this course with other similar courses
See all

Important information

  • Course
  • Mysore
  • Duration:
    1 Day

Important information

Where and when

Starts Location
On request
1099, Panduranga Sadana, Devaparthiva Road, Karnataka, India
See map

Course programme

Ashta means 8 and Anga means limbs so the meaning of the word “Ashtanga” means the eight limbs of yoga.

Course Content of the Program is:

1. Yamas

2. Niyamas

3. Asanas

4. Pranayamas

5. Pratyaharas

6. Dharanas

7. Dhyanas

8. Samadhi’s

The 8 limbs of Ashtanga join for a physically and mentally purifications to prepares the body & mind to attained to yoga.

Theses limb can be splited into 2 groups:

External, which includes: Yamas’s, Niyamas’s, Asana & Pranayama’s.

Internal which includes: Pratyahara’s, Dharana’s, Dhyana’s & Samadhi’s.

Achievements for this centre

Compare this course with other similar courses
See all