ITIL® Continual Service Improvement (CSI) Training Course with Exam

The Knowledge Academy
Special Emagister price

£ 499 - (Rs 41,505) £ 449 - (Rs 37,346)
VAT incl.

Important information

  • Course
  • Intermediate
  • Online
  • 10 hours of study
  • Duration:
    90 Days
  • When:

The Knowledge Academy’s ITIL Online training course will prepare delegates for the Continual Service Improvement exam, which is included in this course. ITIL Online Continual Service Improvement Training Course will build on previous knowledge from the ITIL Foundation certification, which will allow them to improve their career prospects and abilities within the workplace. Students will learn about the IT Service Lifecycle design, strategy, operation and transition stages, as well as how to organise and execute the process. By choosing The Knowledge Academy's online ITIL® Continual Service Improvement training course delegates will be able to learn at their own pace, in their chosen environment, giving them the best possible learning experience and allowing them to complete their exams when they feel ready.

Important information
Is this course for me?

ITIL Online Continual Service Improvement Training Course with Exam is intended for those looking to learn about the Continual Service Improvement area of IT Service Management to gain the certifications needed for a career or just to improve on their understanding. This ITIL Online Training Course is specifically intended for those with busy schedules that require the flexibility to study in their own time.
This Certification is most suited for:
• IT support engineers looking to specialise in network support and management
• Network Engineers
• IT professionals looking for a widely regarded industry-specific qualification
• Executive and Directors of IT department

Price for Emagister users: Limited Time Offer

Requirements: It is required that delegates complete and pass the ITIL Foundation course and exam before enrolling onto this course.


Where and when

Starts Location

What you'll learn on the course

Decision Making
Conflict Resolution
Problem Solving
IT Project Management
Systems Administration
IT Security
Service Management
IT Network
IT Service Management
IT Service
Continual Service Improvement
IT Infrastructure Library
Measuring client satisfaction
RACI Diagram
Decision Making

Course programme

This ITIL® Continual Service Improvement online training course includes the following modules:

  • Introduction to ITIL® Continual Service Improvement
  • Principles of ITIL® Continual Service Improvement
    • Understanding change
    • Influence of service level management and knowledge management
    • Framework and model use
  • Continual Service Improvement Process
    • Seven-Step improvement process
    • Application and benefits of each step
    • How Continual Service Improvement integrates with stages of ITIL service lifecycle.
  • Continual Service Improvement Techniques and Methods
    • Using metrics, service measurement, service reporting and benchmarking
    • Creating return on investments
    • Measuring benefits achieved
  • Continual Service Improvement Organisation
    • Designing, implementing and populating a RACI diagram
    • Roles of the Continual Service Improvement manager
    • Roles of the process owner, service owner, process practitioner and process manager