M.C.J (Integrated)

Potti Sreeramulu Telugu University
In Hyderabad

Price on request
You can also call the Study Centre
40232... More
Compare this course with other similar courses
See all

Important information

  • Master
  • Hyderabad
  • Duration:
    2 Years

Important information

Where and when

Starts Location
On request
Public Gardens,Hyderabad, 500004, Andhra Pradesh, India
See map

Frequent Asked Questions

· Requirements

B.A/B.Com/B.Sc/B.F.A from recognized University

Course programme

M.C.J (Integrated)

The main objective of this department is to impart practical and theoretical training for students about South Indian music and providing for advanced research in the subject with an inter-disciplinary approach.
Potti Sreeramulu Telugu University is one of the few language universities in the country. It was established as "Telugu University" on 2nd December 1985 through an Act of Legislation (Act No. 27 of 1985) with head quarters at Hyderabad and campuses at Sri Sailam and Rajahmundry. Later in the year 1989 the Siddhendra Kalakshetram at Kuchipudi merged with the University. The School of Folk and Tribal Lore was established at Warangal during the year 1994.This University was founded with the broad objectives of serving the cause of the Telugu people, both within the State and outside. For this purpose, the state government has merged the Sahitya, Sangeetha, Nataka, Nritya and Lalitha Kala Academies, International Telugu Institute and Telugu Bhasha Samithi into the University. Thus, the University was established to function as a central organization for teaching and research in Language and Literature, History and Culture, Fine Arts and Performing Arts, religion and philosophy of the Telugu speaking people. It strives to inculcate a sense of identity in them as citizens of India and as responsible representatives of Andhra Pradesh. This University was renamed as Potti Sreeramulu Telugu University in the year 1998. The University Grants Commission has recognized the University as fit to receive financial grants since 2nd May1990.
School of Social & Other Sciences was formed in the year 1997-98 by bringing together the Department of Communication & Journalism which caters to the needs of regional media and the Department of Jyothisha & Vaastu aims at disseminating the knowledge of Astrology, a very ancient Indian discipline.
The Department of Communication & Journalism came into existence in December 1988. The Department has been instrumental in offering Bachelor's Course in Communication & Journalism (BCJ) for the first time in Telugu medium in the State. Incidentally it is the Department to start Journalism Course among language Universities in the Country. Subsequently it has started offering Master's Course (MCJ) from 1995.
The objective of this Department is to impart training in all forms of media and communication through Telugu medium to students of journalism in order to equip them to meet the growing needs of Telugu print and electronic media.

Achievements for this centre

Compare this course with other similar courses
See all