M.Phil:Environmental Science

The University of Mysore
In Mysore

Price on request
You can also call the Study Centre
82124... More
Compare this course with other similar courses
See all

Important information

  • MPhil
  • Mysore

Important information

Where and when

Starts Location
On request
Vishwavidyalaya Karyasoudha Crawford Hall, 570007, Karnataka, India
See map

Course programme

The Department of Studies in Environmental Science was started in the year 1992 which conducts M.Sc., M.Phil & Ph.D. Programmes. The Department used to be headed by Co-ordinators from the sister Departments like Department of Studies in Physics, with Prof. P.Venkataramaiah as the first Co-ordinator followed by Prof.J.Shashidhara Prasad & Prof.Nagappa. Dr.S.L.Belagali was appointed as Professor & Co-ordinator for Environmental Science department during October 1999 and he worked up to 5.11.2008 as the Co-ordinator.

Ten students are admitted every year to M.Phil. course in Environmental Science (under fully self finance scheme, with Rs.50,000/- for the course). Required qualification - M.Sc. Environmental Science. The course runs for two semesters with course work in the first semester and dissertation in the second semester.

Achievements for this centre

Compare this course with other similar courses
See all