Ph.D inGeography

The University of Mysore
In Mysore

Price on request
You can also call the Study Centre
82124... More

Important information

  • PhD
  • Mysore
  • Duration:
    3 Years

Important information

Where and when

Starts Location
On request
Vishwavidyalaya Karyasoudha Crawford Hall, 570007, Karnataka, India
See map

Course programme

The University of Mysore became the first University outside the domain of the English administration in India, the sixth University in India as a whole, and the first ever University in Karnataka. During the institution of the University in 1916, four faculties were constituted viz., Arts, Science, Engineering and Technology, and Medicine. Seperate Boards of Studies and Boards of Examiners were constituted in 28 subjects. The University was also administering 12 other educational institutions.

The department is engaged in research activities in various field of Geography. Currently more than 16 foreign students are working for their Ph.D program. The total number of research scholars working in the department is around 37. The teachers have also taken major and minor research projects from UGC and University. The teachers have published number of research papers in various national and international journals. For the last ten years the total number of research papers published so far is around 60. Department has established contacts with three foreign Universities. Especially with French and German Universities.

Achievements for this centre