Ph. D. in Political Science

University of Jammu
In Jammu

Price on request
You can also call the Study Centre
19124... More
Compare this course with other similar courses
See all

Important information

  • PhD
  • Jammu

Important information

Where and when

Starts Location
On request
Babasaheb Ambedkar Road New Campus,Jammu (Tawi), 180006, Jammu and Kashmir, India
See map

Course programme

Ph. D. in Political Science

Post-graduate Department of Political Science came into existence in 1966 under the auspices of Jammu & Kashmir University, Jammu Division with two teachers: Prof. Satya Bushan and Dr. Balbir Singh. Two more teachers -- Dr. Vidya Bushan and Ms. Sushma Chowdhary joined the Department in July 1967. When Jammu University came into existence in 1969 two more teachers-- Prof. R.R. Parihar and Dr. R.D. Sharma were transferred from Post-Graduate Department of Political Science, Kashmir University to this Department.

Aim :-

To teach Political Science to the students of the Jammu Division for post-graduate degree in the subject, to guide the students for research degrees i.e. M.Phil and PhD, in Political Science and to take up research projects on themes related to the politics of the state in particular and national and international politics in general.

Achievements for this centre

Compare this course with other similar courses
See all