Cisco Certified Security Professional (CCSP)

NetMax Technologies
In Panchkula

Price on request
You can also call the Study Centre
01722... More

Important information

Typology Certificate
Location Panchkula
  • Certificate
  • Panchkula


Where and when

Starts Location
On request
Chandigarh, India
See map
Starts On request
Chandigarh, India
See map

Course programme

Cisco Certified Security Professional is an advanced-level certification for IT professionals who "are actively involved in developing business solutions and designing and delivering multiple levels of security departments." These individuals typically are responsible for "designing and implementing Cisco secure networks." Either the CCNA (Cisco Certified Network Associate) or CCIP (Cisco Certified Internetwork Specialist) is a prerequisite for the CCSP.

The CCSP was established in 2002 and has been most recently changed in the spring of 2003 when its underlying required exams were updated. A candidate must pass five exams in order to achieve the CCSP designation. The CCSP is valid for three years. "To recertify, take and pass the current version of appropriate security exams."

Job roles of those pursuing this certification include: network security professional, systems security professional, and infrastructure security specialist.

Students that were interested in this course also looked at...
See all