In Lucknow

Price on request


  • Type


  • Location




Start date

Lucknow (Uttar Pradesh)
See map
Swami Ramesh Chandra Shukla Reiki, Kundalini, Yoga Training & Therapy Center C-3, Sector C.S, Aliganj Housing Scheme P.O. Niralanagar, Sitapur Road, 226020

Start date

On request

Questions & Answers

Add your question

Our advisors and other users will be able to reply to you

Who would you like to address this question to?

Fill in your details to get a reply

We will only publish your name and question


Course programme

What is Yoga? Calling asanas or yogic postures as Yoga is misleading. The yoga which is prevalent today is not really Yoga, but the interpretation of diseased minds. So-called Yogis go on teaching you how to stand on your head, how to distort and contort your body. Yoga has become a kind of circus. It has lost its real meaning and dimension.

This center also arranges Male and Female Yoga Naturopathy Practinoers on resonable payments for training treatment all such practinoers are also requested to send their addresses and biodata to this center.

Definition of Yoga

Yoga has been defined in many ways. Yoga means union - union with the self, union with the ultimate, a union between mind and body between lower and higher self and union man with god. Yoga also means life force energy. All our life energy has to be united because at present our energy is divided fragmented and scatered. One can reach ultimate through yoga. So all that is known in the name of Yoga is just introductory. Body postures, asanas, breathing techniques are just to prepare the body. But many get lost in that and their whole life is simply wasted in a kind of gymnastic., excercise Yoga is one among the six systems of Vedic philosophy. Maharishi Patanjali, complies and refined various aspects of Yoga systematically in his 'Yoga Sutras' the eight steps of Yoga are: Yam - Self restraint, Niyam - fixed observance, Asan - posture, Pranayam - breath regulation, Pratyahar - abstraction, Dharna - concentration, Dhyan - contemplation and Samadhi - trance.

Patanjali defines in his second aphorism "Yogah Citta Vretti Nirodhah". When he says so he means complete cessation of mind or no mind. Except in witnessing you are always identified with the mind. In a state of no mind we reach our original state. When there is no mind you are in yoga. When there is mind you are not in yoga. You may do all postures but if the mind goes on functioning you are not in yoga. Yoga is a state of no mind.
Types of Yoga:

* Karma Yoga: The path of action. It is related to first chakra.
* Tantra Yoga: It is related to second chakra.
* Hatha Yoga: The path of breathing related to Manipur or third chakra.
* Bhakti Yoga: The path of the devotion. It is related to fourth chakra.
* Gyan Yoga: The path of wisdom. It is related to fifth chakra.
* Dhyan Yoga: The path of choiceless awareness. It is related to sixth chakra.
* Sankhya Yoga: The path of subjective awareness. It is related to seventh crown chakra.

Yoga is a process of evolution in the development of human consciousness. Flowering of total consciousness in a man is enlightenment. Yoga is not a matter of psychology of mental health, but, it is a question of spiritual growth. Yogic practices are an attempt to push an individual towards his true potentials and complete self realization. Many modern saints have devised different yoga practices such as Kriya Yoga of Swami Yoganand, Kriya Yoga of Swami Satyam, Vipassana Yoga, Akriya Dhyan Yoga of Tat Baba, T.M. of Mahesh Yogi, Sudarshan Kriya of Ravi Shankar, Swaroop Yoga, Anusar Yoga, Power Yoga, Kripalu Yoga, Moonlight Yoga, Ashatanga Yoga, White Tantric Yoga of Yogi Bhajan, Sahaj Yoga of Nirmala Devi, Sabad Surti Yoga, Ram Chandra Mission Radhaswami and Dr. Chatur Bhuj Sahai, and Raj yoga of Brahma Kumaries, and ISHA Foundation, Coimbatore.

Besides various schools of yoga teachings this center also imparts training in.

1. Panch Bhoot Healing
2. The Five Tibetan Rites. Excersies for Healing, Rejuvenation and Logevity
3. Tantra Healing and other techniques.
4. Tibetan Healing Yoga Techniques.

There are three levels for yoga training Level 1, Level 2, Level 3.
Level 1 for beginners mostly dealing with physical poses breathing techniques and relaxation.
Level 2 To be more aware for the physical body movements, balancing chakars and purifing nadis.
Level 3 Advance cource this level talks to the highest awareness of physical body, mind and soul and leading to self realization.

Course in Yoga

Price on request