Devi Ahilya University

  • Bachelor (15)
  • Master (7)
  • MPhil (3)
  • In Madhya Pradesh

Course catalogue

Course subjects


See all See entire catalogue

Reviews on Devi Ahilya University

More information


Devi Ahilya Vishwavidalaya was established in the year 1964 by an act of legislative assembly of Madhya Pradesh. Initially it was known as the University of Indore and the jurisdiction was limited to the district of Indore. Later in the year 1988 University was renamed after the famous and benevolent ruler of Malwa i.e. Devi Ahilya Bai Holkar. During reorganization of the Universities the jurisdiction of the University was expanded over to Indore division spanning over Six Districts. In Indore division,there are fifty four development blocks, out of which forty development blocks are identified as tribal blocks. In all there are 153 affiliated colleges imparting education at UG/PG level in almost all the basic & professional disciplines. University now has 6000 students in its campus and total 1,20,000 students in its affiliated colleges.

Devi Ahilya University