Karnataka State Women's University

  • Master (17)
  • Bachelor (1)
  • In Karnātaka

Course catalogue

Course subjects


See all See entire catalogue

Reviews on Karnataka State Women's University

More information


The Karnataka State Women’s University, Bijapur, established in August 2003 is the only university in the state of Karnataka, India., which is devoted exclusively for women’s education. The university is dedicated to promote excellence through academic achievement, research, creativity, innovation, interaction and collaboration, personality development and leadership qualities. The main focus is on empowerment of women through education, especially higher education and training. The university is situated in Bijapur district and all women’s colleges in 12 northern districts of Karnataka many of which are amongst the poor and backward districts of Karnataka, are affiliated to it. The location of the university in Bijapur is aimed towards alleviating regional disparities in the state of Karnataka

Karnataka State Women's University