In Mysore

Price on request


  • Type


  • Location




Start date

Mysore (Karnātaka)
See map
Vishwavidyalaya Karyasoudha Crawford Hall, 570007

Start date

On request

Questions & Answers

Add your question

Our advisors and other users will be able to reply to you

Who would you like to address this question to?

Fill in your details to get a reply

We will only publish your name and question


Course programme

The University of Mysore became the first University outside the domain of the English administration in India, the sixth University in India as a whole, and the first ever University in Karnataka. During the institution of the University in 1916, four faculties were constituted viz., Arts, Science, Engineering and Technology, and Medicine. Seperate Boards of Studies and Boards of Examiners were constituted in 28 subjects. The University was also administering 12 other educational institutions.

Course of Hindi came into existence in the year 1959, thanks to Herculean efforts of visionaries like Prof.N.Nagappa, Prof.M.Rajeshwaraiah, Dr.Hiranmay, Dr.M.S.Krishnamurthy and Dr.N.S.Dakshinamurthy. With the initiative taken by the visionaries of our department the gates of knowledge were thrown open to one and all in the Country by making available M.A. in Hindi course through correspondence. Later in the year 1960 regular M.A. Hindi course was introduced. Institute of Correspondence Course and Continuing Education has now flowered into Karnataka State Open University.

M.A: Hindi

Price on request