M.Sc :Environmental Science

The University of Mysore
In Mysore

Price on request
You can also call the Study Centre
82124... More

Important information

Typology Master
Location Mysore
Duration 2 Years
  • Master
  • Mysore
  • Duration:
    2 Years


Where and when

Starts Location
On request
Vishwavidyalaya Karyasoudha Crawford Hall, 570007, Karnataka, India
See map
Starts On request
Vishwavidyalaya Karyasoudha Crawford Hall, 570007, Karnataka, India
See map

Course programme

The Department of Studies in Environmental Science was started in the year 1992 which conducts M.Sc., M.Phil & Ph.D. Programmes. The Department used to be headed by Co-ordinators from the sister Departments like Department of Studies in Physics, with Prof. P.Venkataramaiah as the first Co-ordinator followed by Prof.J.Shashidhara Prasad & Prof.Nagappa. Dr.S.L.Belagali was appointed as Professor & Co-ordinator for Environmental Science department during October 1999 and he worked up to 5.11.2008 as the Co-ordinator.

Twenty three students (15 Scheme-A, 8 Scheme-B) are admitted every year to first year M.Sc.Degree (two years course) based on the marks obtained at the qualifying examination and entrance test. The students are given intensive training in theory and practicals. As the course is interdisciplinary, they study Environmental oriented topics in Physics, Biology, Chemistry, Geology and Engineering. M.Sc. Programme is of semester system, involving four semesters. In the forth semester, the students will carry out the project work under the guidance of faculty members of the Department of Studies in Environmental Science.

The students will be adjudicated through periodic tests and examination (both in theory and practicals), at the end of each semester. Each semester runs for 16 weeks.

Four gold medals have been instituted to encourage the meritorious students.

Students that were interested in this course also looked at...
See all