MD in Human Physiology

S.N. Medical College Agra
In Agra

Price on request
You can also call the Study Centre
56222... More

Important information

Typology Master
Location Agra
Duration 3 Years
  • Master
  • Agra
  • Duration:
    3 Years


Where and when

Starts Location
On request
S.N. Medical College , Uttar Pradesh, India
See map
Starts On request
S.N. Medical College , Uttar Pradesh, India
See map

Course programme

S.N. Medical College, Agra, named after the first lady Governess of Uttar Pradesh, poetess and freedom fighter, Bharat Kokila Smt. Sarojini Naidu, is situated in the heart of Agra, the famous old city of the Taj Mahal. It is one of the first three Medical Schools of the country.

The course of Physiology at S.N. Medical College, Agra is as old as the Institution. This is one of the first departments in State which has been recongnised for postgraduate teaching & research. The credit of establishing this department in 1939 goes to Dr. H.N. Gupta who was later succeeded by Dr. M Singh (1940) and Dr. S.N. Mathur (1941). Prof. I.J. Singh took charge as Head of the department in 1948 & his pioneer came into conflict with work authorities & noble laurets, put the department on the International map. He is still remembered as not only a National but International giant amongst contemporary Physiologists.
The department is recognised for post-graduate degree of M.D., Ph.D. and D.Sc. in Physiology & Biomedical Sciences by Agra University. The first M.D. was conferred in the year 1949 & Ph.D. in 1961.

The Uttar Pradesh Combined Pre Medical Test (UPCPMT) is conducted for admission of MBBS/BDS/BHMS/BAMS/BUMS students in the medical colleges of Uttar Pradesh.

Students that were interested in this course also looked at...
See all