NEBOSH International General Certificate

ARABEURO Safety Engineering
In Kannur

Rs 50,000
You can also call the Study Centre
81298... More

Important information

Typology Certificate
Location Kannur
Duration 14 Days
Start Different dates available
  • Certificate
  • Kannur
  • Duration:
    14 Days
  • Start:
    Different dates available

NEBOSH's Certificate-level qualifications give a good foundation in health and safety for managers, supervisors and staff with health and safety among their day to day responsibilities.

These qualifications are widely taken as a first step towards a career in health and safety and are accepted by IOSH – the Institution of Occupational Safety and Health – in meeting the academic requirements for Technical Membership of IOSH (Tech IOSH)


Where and when

Starts Location
Different dates available
Kannur, 670001, Kerala, India
See map
Starts Different dates available
Kannur, 670001, Kerala, India
See map

Frequent Asked Questions

· Who is it intended for?

Anybody who like to work in the field of Health and Safety

· Is it difficult to become certified

NEBOSH is one of the most reputed certifications to get a very good job as Safety Officer. Since the course is very demanding candidates should be thorough with the subjects. The usual pass rate is approximately 60% fro IGC.

What you'll learn on the course


Teachers and trainers (1)

Rajesh Patinhare Veetil
Rajesh Patinhare Veetil
Managing Director

Course programme

The NEBOSH International General Certificate (IGC) covers the principles relating to health and safety, identification and control of workplace hazards and the practical application of this knowledge. The IGC syllabus takes a risk management approach based on best practice and international standards, such as the International Labour Organisation (ILO) codes of practice. Local laws and cultural factors may form part of the study programme where relevant and appropriate.

The qualification also features a practical workplace assessment.

The International General Certificate is divided into three units, each of which is assessed separately:

  • Management of international health and safety (IGC1)
  • Control of international workplace hazards (GC2)
  • International health and safety practical application (GC3)

Students that were interested in this course also looked at...
See all