Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan

  • Course (3)
  • Bachelor (2)
  • Master (2)
  • Rājasthān (7)
  • Delhi (6)
  • Jammu and Kashmīr (6)
  • Karnātaka (6)
  • 6 other venues

Course catalogue

Course subjects


See entire catalogue

Reviews on Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan

More information


The Sansthan was established in 15th October, 1970 as an autonomous organisation registered under the Societies Registration Act, 1860 (Act XXI of 1860) for the development and promotion of Sanskrit all over the country.


Sanskrit has played a vital role in the development of all Indian languages and in the preservation of the cultural heritage of India. No Indian language can flourish without the help of Sanskrit. Sanskrit also provides the theoretical foundation of ancient sciences. Hence, it becomes essential to preserve and propagate Sanskrit for all-round development of India. Fully conscious of this responsibility, the Govt. of India, in pursuance of the recommendations of the Sanskrit Commission (1956-57) constituted a Central Sanskrit Board, which recommended the establishment of a Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan. Accordingly, the Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan was established in October 1970 as an autonomous organisation registered under the Societies Registration Act, 1860 for the development, preservation and promotion of Sanskrit learning all over the country and abroad. The Sansthan is fully financed by the Government of India and works as a vital agency of the Central Government.

Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan has now been declared as Deemed University on the recommendation of Universtiy Grants Commission by the Ministry of Human Resource Development, Department of Higher & Secondary Education, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi vide their notification No. 9-28/2000-U.3 dated 7th May, 2002 . The University Grants Commission has also notified the above declaration vide their notification No. F.6-31/2001 (CP-I) dated 13.6.2002. , F.9-28/2000-U.3 dated 1.1.2009. , F.9-28/2000-U.3 dated 30.06.200

Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan